Term Holiday Dates

Sacred Heart Term Dates 2022/2023

Autumn Term 2022

Re-open for pupils on Thursday 1 September 2022

Mid Term Closure Monday 24 October- Friday 28 October 2022

Re-open on Monday 31st October 2022

Closure after school on Friday 16 December 2022

Number of openings 72 (37+35)

Spring Term 2023

Re-open on Tuesday 3 January 2023

Mid Term Closure Monday 13 Feb – Friday 17 Feb 2023

Re-open on Monday 20 Feb 2023

Closure after school on Friday 31 March 2023

Number of openings 59 (29+30)

Summer Term 2023

Re-open on Monday 17 April 2023

May Day Closure Monday 1 May 2023

Mid Term Closure Monday 29 May- Friday 9 June 2023

Re-open on Monday 12 June 2023

Closure after school Friday 21 July 2023

Number of openings 59 (29+30)

TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS – 190 (excludes Inset)

Inset 1 ~ Wednesday 31st August 2022
Inset 2 ~ PE training across the terms
Inset 3 ~ TBC
Inset 4 ~ Monday 24th July 2023
Inset 5 ~ 2 twilight workshops

Parents should avoid withdrawing children from school during term time for family holidays. Should children be absent for a family holiday during term time, parents must be aware a penalty notice may be incurred.

Sacred Heart Term Dates 2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021

Re-open for pupils on Wednesday 1 September 2021

Mid Term Closure Monday 25 October- Friday 29 October 2021

Re-open on Monday 1st November 2021

Closure after school on Friday 17 December 2021

Number of openings 73 (38+35)

 

Spring Term 2022

Re-open on Tuesday 4 January 2022

Mid Term Closure Monday 14 Feb – Friday 18 Feb 2022

Re-open on Monday 21 Feb 2022

Closure after school on Friday 1 April 2022

Number of openings 59 (29+30)

 

Summer Term 2022

Re-open on Tuesday 19 April 2022 (Bank Holiday 18th April)

May Day Closure Monday 2 May 2022

Mid Term Closure Monday 30 May- Friday 10 June 2022

Re-open on Monday 13 June 2022

Closure after school Thursday 21 July 2022

Number of openings 57 (28+29)

 

TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS – 189 (excludes Inset) – extra day of holiday due to the Queen’s Jubilee

 

Inset 1 – Tuesday 31st August 2021

Inset 2 – Friday 22nd July 2022

Inset 3 – Monday 25th July 2022

Inset 4 – Tuesday 26th July 2022

Inset 5 – Twilight Workshops

 

Parents should avoid withdrawing children from school during term time for family holidays. Should children be absent for a family holiday during term time, parents must be aware a penalty notice may be incurred.