Archive for October, 2013

« Older Entries

Year dates to remember!

Monday, October 14th, 2013

 

Date Event
Thursday 19th September Cardinal Allen Open Evening 6.30pm
Tuesday 24th September Our open morning for prospective parents and children
Wednesday 9th October Parent’s Evening 3.40pm to 7pm
Thursday 17th October School family quiz night 6pm
Friday 25th October Finish at 3.30pm for Half Term
Thursday 31st October Closing date for applications to Cardinal Allen
Thursday 14th November Ladies’ Evening 6.30pm
Tuesday 26th November Dance Festival 6.30pm Empress Ballroom
Sunday 24th November Parish Christmas Fayre /  Mass 10am in school
Tuesday 10th December Infant Nativity at Church 6pm
Wednesday 11th December Infant Nativity at Church 2pm
Sunday 15th December School Christmas Carol Concert at Church led by Juniors 2.30pm
Monday 16th December School Christmas Dinner
Tuesday 17th December School Christmas Fair 2.30pm
Wednesday 18th December Senior Citizen’s Christmas Party 1.30pm
Thursday 19th December School trip to Panto at the Grand Theatre
Friday 20th December Finish for Christmas 1.30pm
Monday 6th January 2014 INSET training day for staff
Tuesday 7th January School re-opens
In January… School Disco
Friday 14th February Finish for half term 3.30pm
Wednesday 26th February Year 4 start swimming
Wednesday 9th April Easter Passion in Church 9.30am
Thursday 10th April Chocolate Bingo 6pm
Friday 11th April Finish for Easter 1.30pm
Tuesday 22nd April School Re-opens
w/b Monday 13th May SATs week for Year 6
Thursday 22nd May Finish for half term
Friday 23rd May INSET training day for staff
Monday 9th June School re-opens
Thursday 12th June Sports Day 1pm
Monday 16th-18th June Year 6 residential at Borwick
Thursday 25th June School Summer Fair
Sunday 6th July Parish Summer Fayre / Mass 10am in school
Thursday 17th July School finishes for summer 1.30pm

All to be confirmed, subject to change, unforeseen circumstances!

Posted in Forthcoming events, School news |

Autumn Term Club Details

Monday, October 14th, 2013

Monday

Morning– Wake and Shake up led by Miss Holden (Reception to Year 6)
Lunch – PALs- Reception- Year 2
Choir– Mrs Bowden
Lego– Mrs Johnson
After school- Football – Mr Eaton (Year 4-6)
KS1 Dance – Mrs Rae

Tuesday

Lunch time-Tag Rugby – Year 5/6
PALs – Year 3/4
After school– Change4life – Sports Premium/ Mrs Hogarth – Year 5/6

Wednesday

Morning – Change4life – Sports Premium / Mrs Rae- Year 3/4
Lunch – PALs- Reception- Year 2
After school– Tennis- Sports Premium- Miss Bradley – Year 3/4
Key Stage 2 Dance– Key Stage 2

Thursday

Lunch– PALs- Year ¾
Homework Club– Miss Bradley
After school– Netball – Year 5/6
Homework Club– Mrs Johnson and Mrs Webster

Friday

Morning– Wake and Shake up led by Mrs Rae (Reception to Year 6)
Lunch Time– Football – Mr Eaton
PALs – Reception – Year 2
Prayer Group- Mrs Hall
After school– Athletics –Year 5/6

Posted in Forthcoming events, School news |

« Older Entries |