Term Holiday Dates

Sacred Heart Term Dates 2021/2022

 

Autumn Term 2021

Re-open for pupils on               Wednesday 1 September 2021

Mid Term Closure                      Monday 25 October- Friday 29 October 2021

Re-open on                                  Monday 1st November 2021

Closure after school on             Friday 17 December 2021

Number of openings                 73 (38+35)

 

Spring Term 2022

Re-open on                               Tuesday 4 January 2022 (Bank Holiday 3rd January)

Mid Term Closure                   Monday 14 Feb – Friday 18 Feb 2022

Re-open on                               Monday 21 Feb 2022

Closure after school on          Friday 1 April 2022

Number of openings               59 (29+30)

 

 Summer Term 2022

Re-open on                               Tuesday 19 April 2022 (Bank Holiday 18th April)

May Day Closure                     Monday 2 May 2022

Mid Term Closure                   Monday 30 May- Friday 10 June 2022

Re-open on                               Monday 13 June 2022

Closure after school                Friday 22 July 2022

Number of openings                58 (28+30)

TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS – 190 (excludes Inset)

 

Inset 1 ~ PE training across the terms

Inset 2 ~ Tuesday 31st August 2021

Inset 3 ~ Monday 25th July 2022

Inset 4 ~ 3 twilight workshops

 

Term Dates 2020/2021

Autumn Term 2020

Re-open for pupils on               Wednesday 2 September 2020

Mid Term Closure                     Monday 26 October- Friday 30 October 2020

Re-open on                                  Monday 2nd November 2020

Closure after school on             Friday 18 December 2020

Number of openings                 73 (38+35)

Spring Term 2021

Re-open  on                               Monday 4  January 2021

Mid Term Closure                    Monday 15 Feb – Friday 19 Feb 2021

Re-open on                                Monday 22 Feb 2021

Closure after school on           Friday 26 March 2021

Number of openings                 55 (30+25)

 

Summer Term 2021

Re-open on                                 Monday 12 April 2021

May Day Closure                       Monday 3 May 2021

Mid Term Closure                     Monday 31 May- Tuesday 8 June 2021

Re-open on                                 Wednesday 9 June 2021

Closure after school                  Friday 16 July 2021

 

Number of openings                  62 (34+28)

Parents should avoid withdrawing children from school during term time for family holidays. Should children be absent for a family holiday during term time, parents must be aware a penalty notice may be incurred.