Term Holiday Dates

Autumn Term 2018

Re-open for pupils on Monday 3 September 2018
Mid Term Closure Monday 22 October- Friday 26 October 2018
Re-open on Monday 29 October 2018
Closure after school on Friday 21 December 2018
Number of openings 75 (35+40)

Spring Term 2019

Re-open on Thursday 3 January 2019
Mid Term Closure Monday 18 Feb – Friday 22 Feb 2019
Re-open on Monday 25 Feb 2019
Closure after school on Friday 5 April 2019 (19 April Good Friday)
Number of openings 62 (32+30)

Summer Term 2019

Re-open on Tuesday 23 April 2019 (22nd April Bank Holiday Monday)
May Day Closure Monday 6 May 2019
Mid Term Closure Monday 27 May- Friday 7 June 2019
Re-open on Monday 10 June 2019
Closure after school Friday 19 July 2019
Number of openings 53 (23+30)
TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS – 190 (excludes Inset)

Inset Days

Inset 1 – Friday 31st August 2018
Inset 2 – Wednesday 2nd January 2019
Inset 3 – Monday 22nd July 2019
Other Insets – 4 twilight workshops

Parents should avoid withdrawing children from school during term time for family holidays. Should children be absent for a family holiday during term time, parents must be aware a penalty notice may be incurred.